Its . . . T H E   H
A M B L E T O N I A N. . .
Här kan du läsa om Hambletonian vinnarna genom tiderna - Startlistor och Resultat - Stam på Hambo deltagare - Hambletonian Oaks vinnare -

The Ultimate Prize In The Sport

Since 1926, the Hambletonian Stake has been an extraordinary showcase for the wonderful stories that surround the great trotters, their connections and the memorable races they've contested for more than three-quarters of a century, embodying the inevitable changes and evolution of harness racing through those years. No matter the setting, regardless the format, or the field of trotters going to the gate, the Hambletonian remains the ultimate prize in the sport.
The Hambletonian has been televised nationally as far back as 1964; in fact in 1975 it moved from its traditional day, Wednesday to Saturday, where it has been raced since, in order to accommodate live television. CBS broadcast the Hambletonian from 1994 to 2006. A new partnership with NBC was formed in 2007. The event has also been helped by its proximity to Manhattan, the media capital of the world, and the Hambletonian has enjoyed unprecedented coverage, both electronic and print.
The Hambletonian at the Meadowlands showcased some of the great stars of the modern era, such as: Mack Lobell, Muscles Yankee, Self Possessed and Triple Crown winners Windsong's Legacy and Glidemaster. The historic dead-heat between Park Avenue Joe and Probe and the filly victories of Duenna and Continentalvictory contained all the drama and romance of a best seller. John Campbell's six victories (one with a trotter trained by his younger brother) and amateur driver Mal Burroughs trilling win with his home-bred Malabar Man is the stuff of great legends.

Presentationen på en del sidor och text är på engelska.
Hambletonian är världens tuffaste och mest betalda 3-årings lopp i världen för travare. Det har funnits Svenska framgångar genom åren. Första framgången kan man säga vara då Prakas 1985 vann för tränaren Per "Pelle erövraren" Eriksson och ägaren Hans Enggren, Iain MacKenzie and Carl Vizzi. Enggren. Prakas vann på tiden 1:54.3 = 1.11,2